Feature Friday: Little White House

stillwater farm ALIMG_0015_20151005

I first saw Lauren with Little White House blog on Instagram. That seems to be the way I’m spotting new bloggers these days and I loved her farmhouse so much. And she lives not far from where I did when I was living in Birmingham. Small world!

Farmhouse style seems to be the latest trend these days and so many lean toward this casual and rustic style. This is a real farmhouse! She and her hubby bought and moved into a 1905 white farmhouse in Columbiana, AL not that long ago and are working to make it their own. I love that she researched the history of this old farmhouse and they live not far from where I did when I was living in Alabama, in Shelby County. {Sidenote: my divorce happened in that pretty courthouse, so bittersweet memories for me.} I went to Columbiana many times and it is fun to read her posts about the town and the farmhouse that they now call home. I love seeing young families in older homes like this, enjoying the countryside and beauty this area offers.

The post Feature Friday: Little White House appeared first on Southern Hospitality.

Leave a Reply

